What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat

What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat

Snapchat is a popular social media app that allows users to send images and videos to each other. These images and videos are called “snaps.” Snaps can be either public or private. If you want to remove a friend on Snapchat, you can do so by either blocking them or deleting them from your friends list. If you delete them from your friends list, they will no longer be able to see your snaps. If you block them, they will not be able to see your snaps or contact you.

What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat
What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat

How to Remove a Friend on Snapchat

There are two ways to remove a friend on Snapchat. The first way is to delete them from your friends list. To do this, open the Snapchat app and go to your Friends list. Tap on the name of the person you want to remove and then tap on the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen. A menu will pop up with several options. Tap on “Delete Friend” and confirm that you want to delete this person from your friends list.

The second way to remove a friend on Snapchat is to block them. To do this, open the Snapchat app and go to your Friends list. Tap on the name of the person you want to block and then tap on the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen. A menu will pop up with several options. Tap on “Block Friend” and confirm that you want to block this person.

What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat?


If you delete someone from your friends list, they will no longer be able to see your snaps. If you block someone, they will not be able to see your snaps or contact you.

Conclusion

Snapchat is a popular social media app that allows users to send images and videos (snaps) to each other. If you want to remove a friend on Snapchat, you can either delete them from your friends list or block them. If you delete them from your friends list, they will no longer be able to see your snaps but if you block them, they won’t be able to see your snaps or contact you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *